Windies name unchanged squad for first two India ODIs

Solenn Plantier
Juin 19, 2017

Selectors have named an unchanged 13-man West Indies squad to face India in the opening double-header of the five-match one-day International (ODI) series starting here next Friday.

They only managed to draw 1-1 against Afghanistan, but after fighting back in the second ODI, the West Indies selectors have made a decision to stick with the same squad of 13 men.

Fast bowler Shannon Gabriel was unavailable as he continues his rehabilitation from an injury that kept him out of the series against Afghanistan, meaning the hosts will be without their premier fast bowler for their most important series this season.

India would arrive in West Indies following their heart-wrenching 180-run defeat at the hands of arch-rivals Pakistan in the finals of the recently-concluded Champions Trophy at the Kennington Oval on Sunday. West Indies are ranked ninth in the ICC ODI table, with only the top eight guaranteed qualification for the World Cup in 2019.

Jason Holder (captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammad, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell and Kesrick Williams.

D'autres rapports CampDesrEcrues

Discuter de cet article